Term dates

At Greene’s, your A level academic programme is flexible and you can become a Greene’s student at any time of year.

Many students find they prefer guidance on how to organise their A level course over the year, so those who wish to follow the structure of a traditional academic year will find our term dates below:

Michaelmas Term 2019
Term begins: Tuesday, 3rd September 2019
Term ends: Friday, 13th December 2019
Reading week: Saturday, 26th October to Sunday, 3rd November 2019 inclusive

Hilary Term 2020
Term begins: Monday, 6th January 2020
Term ends: Friday, 3rd April 2020
Reading week: Saturday, 15th February to Sunday, 23rd February 2020 inclusive

Trinity Term 2020
Term begins: Monday, 20th April 2020
Term ends: Friday, 26th June, 2020 (first year A level students) or end of examinations
Bank/public holidays: Friday 8th May & Monday 25th May 2020
A level study and examination leave commences on Monday, 11th May 2020

Students who will be continuing their sixth form studies at Greene’s into the 2020-21 academic year should plan to return to Greene’s on Monday, 14th June 2020 to start the second year of their sixth form curriculum and work on their university applications.

Michaelmas Term 2020
Term begins: Thursday, 3rd September 2020
Term ends: Friday, 11th December 2020
Reading week: Saturday, 24th October to Sunday, 1st November 2020 inclusive

Hilary Term 2021
Term begins: Tuesday, 5th January 2021
Term ends: Thursday, 1st April 2021
Reading week: Saturday, 13th February to Sunday, 21st February 2021 inclusive

Trinity Term 2021
Term begins: Monday, 19th April 2021
Term ends: Friday, 25th June, 2021 (first year A level students) or end of examinations
Bank/public holidays: Monday 3rd May & Monday 31st May 2021
A level study and examination leave commences on Monday, 17th May 2021

Students who will be continuing their sixth form studies at Greene’s into the 2021-22 academic year should plan to return to Greene’s on Monday, 14th June 2021 to start the second year of their sixth form curriculum and work on their university applications.

back to: Studying at Greene’s

Meet some of our tutors ...

Brian – English Literature, English Language and Government & Politics

Brian teaches English Literature and Government & Politics.  He did his undergradaute, masters and doctorate degrees at Oxford and his academic research specialism is the Old Icelandic language.  Brian frequently acts as an examiner for several of the major examination board and is passionate about education and the tutorial method of learning.  Brian is also [...]