Term dates

At Greene’s, your A level academic programme is flexible and you can become a Greene’s student at any time of year.

Many students find they prefer guidance on how to organise their A level course over the year, so those who wish to follow the structure of a traditional academic year will find our term dates below:

Michaelmas Term 2020
Term begins: Thursday, 3rd September 2020
Term ends: Friday, 11th December 2020
Reading week: Saturday, 24th October to Sunday, 1st November 2020 inclusive

Hilary Term 2021
Term begins: Tuesday, 5th January 2021
Term ends: Thursday, 1st April 2021
Reading week: Saturday, 13th February to Sunday, 21st February 2021 inclusive

Trinity Term 2021
Term begins: Monday, 19th April 2021
Term ends: Friday, 25th June, 2021 (first year A level students) or end of examinations
Bank/public holidays: Monday 3rd May & Monday 31st May 2021
A level study and examination leave commences on Monday, 17th May 2021

Students who will be continuing their sixth form studies at Greene’s into the 2021-22 academic year should plan to return to Greene’s on Monday, 14th June 2021 to start the second year of their sixth form curriculum and work on their university applications.

Michaelmas Term 2021
Term begins: Thursday, 2nd September 2021
Term ends: Wednesday, 15th December 2021
Reading Week: Saturday 23rd October to Sunday 31st October 2021 inclusive

Hilary Term 2022
Term begins: Thursday, 6th January 2022
Term ends: Friday, 8th April 2022
Reading Week: Saturday 19th February to Sunday 27th February 2022 inclusive

Trinity Term 2022
Term begins: Monday, 25th April 2022
Term ends: Friday, 24th June 2022; or end of examinations
A Level study and examination leave commences on Monday, 16th May 2022

UK bank/public holidays: 3rd January, 6th May and 30th May 2022

Students who will be continuing their sixth form studies at Greene’s into the 2022-23 academic year should plan to return to Greene’s on Monday, 13th June 2022 to start the second year of their Sixth Form curriculum and work on their university applications.